Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Louisburg USD 416



Ajax Loading Image


USD #416 Board Members



Meeting Dates and Times

The Board of Education of Louisburg USD 416, Miami County, Kansas will meet on the second Monday of each month.  Board meetings will be conducted in the official board room of the Unified School District No. 416, located at 29020 Mission Belleview Rd., Louisburg, Kansas at 6:00 PM.  If the established date falls on a legal holiday, specified by the Board of Education, such regular meeting  will be held on the day following, commencing at the same hour as detailed above.


Officers and Members 

Front Row Left to Right:  

Back Row Left to Right:  





USD 416 encompasses 156 square miles and is located entirely in the eastern part of Miami County.  USD 416's eastern boundary is the Kansas-Missouri state line; the northern boundary is the Miami County-Johnson County line; at the southern boundary is the Miami County-Linn County line.  The western boundary of USD 416 borders the following school districts:  Spring Hill USD 230, Paola USD 368 and Prairie View USD 362.  USD 416 includes the incorporated city of Louisburg and the unincorporated communities of Bucyrus, Chiles, New Lancaster, Jingo and a portion of Somerset.  Located near the Kansas City metropolitan area, USD 416 is within ten miles of the city of Overland Park, Kansas.

        USD 416 currently operates five schools: one elementary (grades K-2), one elementary (grades 3-5), one middle (grades 6-8), one high school (grades 9-12), and learning center (grades 9-adult).  Bus service is provided for all students within the district.  Our K-12 student population is estimated at 1,700.

The Louisburg School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex,disability, or age in its programs and activities. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Dr. Brian Biermann, Superintendent, PO Box 550, Louisburg, KS 66053, Phone: 913-837-1700.


Regular meeting dates for 2021-2022 are:


                *August 9

                *September 13

                *October 11

                *November 8

                *December 13

                *January 10

                *February 14

                *March 7

                *April 11

                *May 9

                * June 13