Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Louisburg USD 416

District News


Ajax Loading Image


Each year, USD #416 selects an Elementary and Secondary Teacher of the Year.  


This year, Tracy McCombs, 2nd Grade Teacher at Rockville Elementary, was selected as the Elementary Teacher of the Year!  Tracy was selected because of her dedication to her profession.  She not only wants what is best for her classroom students, but all students at RES.  You will never see Tracy complain about her teaching.  She loves working with all students and goes above and beyond to find ways for her kids to get their work accomplished and to be successful.  Tracy is the first one to try something new to engage her students in the lesson.  Her caring attitude and wonderful smile make all of her students feel loved!  Any student who gets to work and learn with Mrs. McCombs is one step ahead!


The Secondary Teacher of the Year is Mr. Jarrod Worthing, Math Instructor at Louisburg High School.  Mr. Worthington is involved in Louisburg beyond the classroom.  He is a coach, mentor, academic resource and great teacher.  When students state they are doing well in math at LHS, it is no surprise when they state they have Mr. Worthington as their teacher.  The impact that he has had on his students, nurturing a desire to learn in many, is a testimony of his teaching style, ability and character.  Each year, Mr. Worthington has always nominated another colleague for this award.  He has never missed a year of nominating someone else.  This is just another way that Jarrod is always putting others in front of himself.  


More information regarding the Kansas Teacher of the Year Program can be found at the following:  https://www.ksde.org/Agency/Fiscal-and-Administrative-Services/Communications-and-Recognition-Programs/Kansas-Teacher-of-the-Year-Awards