Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Louisburg USD 416

District News


Ajax Loading Image



The Louisburg FFA traveled to the 90th National FFA Convention last week with three teams.  Food Science- Hallie Hutsell, Faith Seuferling, Addie Katzer, Hattie Harris; Floriculture- Kaithly Urban, Shaylor Whitham, Carli Caplinger, Brody Knipp; Nursery and Landscape- Bryn O'Meara, Kaitlyn Gaza, Megan Eberhart, Barrett Eccher.

The Food Science team placed first winning the national championship.Hallie Hutsell placed 2nd, Faith Seuferling 3rd, Addie Katzer 7th and Hattie Harris 12th.

The Floriculture team placed 10th. Team members were Kaitlyn Urban, Shaylor Whitham, Carli Caplinger and Brody Knipp.

The Nursery and Landscape team placed 11th. Team members were Bryn O'Meara, Kaitlyn Gaza, Megan Eberhart, and Barrett Eccher.

These kids couldn't have done it with out the hard work of all the Louisburg Staff as many of these students came up through the USD 416 school system. 

Thank you all for your hard work.