Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Main Navigation

***Check the LMS calendar link below for sports dates and times....***GO WILDCATS***


Ajax Loading Image


LMS Announcements


LMS Announcements

LMS School day is 8:00 - 3:05

Students arriving early to LMS will be allowed to enter the building at 7:30am through the gym doors, and will report to the auditorium.

LMS Calendar

District Menu


LMS Calendar Events:


  • Please be aware that the front door at LMS is locked.  The front door to the office area will be remotely unlocked by staff after visible contact is made with front office personnel. This is one more step to provide a safe environment for our students and staff. 
  • As a reminder, students are not allowed to take other students home with them on the bus. Due to losing 2 routes, the buses are unable to take extra riders. Thank you.
  • Parents may bring outside food for their own student only. This is due to state and federal nutritional guidelines and numerous food allergies, as stated on page 5 of the LMS Handbook. Please click on the link on our main page for access to our 2016-17 Handbook.


Feb 24- Boys Bball vs Baldwin/Eudora 7th @ EUDORA, 8TH @ BALDWIN 9 am

Feb 26, 28- Cheer Tryout Clinic 3:15-5:30 pm

Feb 27- Frontier League Band @ Trail Ridge

Mar 2- Cheer Tryouts for 2018-19 3:15 pm in LMS Gym

Mar 3- Prairie View Music Festival 6th-8th grade

Mar 5- Track practice starts after school

Mar 7- LHS BOYS basketball meeting for 8th grade boys interested in trying out next year in LMS gym @7:35 am

Mar 12- 8th grade meeting for HS enrollment (during wildcat time)

            8th grade PARENT meeting for HS enrollment @ LHS 6pm



Mar 27- Track pictures REMEMBER YOUR UNIFORMS!!!!!



* LMS News:

Students arriving at LMS will be allowed to enter the building at 7:35am.  Students are to report to the auditorium upon their entrance to the building, they will not have access to their lockers at this time.  The classroom section of the building is open to students at 7:55 am when the first bell rings.  Students are to leave the school building by 3:10pm unless under the direct supervision of a staff member.

* Reminders:

  • LMS discourages outside food being brought into the school.  If you bring in food from a restaurant for a special event, we ask that students eat at the table in the lunch area set aside for outside food.
  • Lunch money received by the office after 10:00 am will be posted to the next school day.  Please remind your student to turn in any money to the kitchen prior to the first bell.  Students with a negative balance will not be able to purchase extras.


Physical pre-participation forms and athletic handbooks for sports must be filled out and signed on or after May 1st for the following school year.  Please remember that all students must complete a 2017-18 Physical and Athletic Handbook prior to try-outs or practices for all school athletic events.